CL: Seeking writer/artist to share work space

7 08 2008

There are a lot of shared work spaces in East Austin. The problem is that a lot of these are pretty pricey and some people can’t afford to pay the entire months rent. Someone on craigslist is having this exact same problem and needs someone to share a workspace with. Come on guys… we are sure some of you have been secretly wanting to write that next great American novel.

Link
I am a writer looking for a small quiet workspace to do some writing. I live in East Austin, so would prefer to find a space there, but I’m open. I can’t afford to rent a whole place by myself, so I’m hoping there’s someone out there looking for a similar set up to split the costs with? I have seen small one-bedroom apartments/houses and studio spaces going for 400-500 a month, so something along those lines (the cheaper the better…). I am responsible and respectful, and a non smoker, and would only require the space for a few hours a day, every other day or so (we could work out a schedule that suits us both).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

